Help support us. Choose your gift:
Your donation has been added to your basket! Thanks!
Sorry, there was an error. Please reload the page and try again.

Chetham’s Library Tours

  • Monday 18 October 2021, 2:30pm
  • Chetham's Library
  • £9-£11
Book tickets

We’re now taking steps to preserve our delicate ancient buildings by limiting numbers on our daily tours, and asking all visitors to make a small contribution towards their upkeep. Packed with historical fact and fascinating stories, tours of Chetham’s Library are led by our expert volunteers. Take a seat at the very desk where Marx and Engels’ research led to The Communist Manifesto, and view facsimiles of the very books they pored through; admire the Hogwarts-esque gated shelves, home to over 60,000 of the UK’s rarest volumes, dating back as far as the 13th century.

All dates & times

  • Thursday 30 June 20222pm
  • Friday 1 July 20222pm
  • Monday 4 July 20222pm
  • Tuesday 5 July 20222pm
  • Wednesday 6 July 20222pm
  • Thursday 7 July 20222pm
  • Friday 8 July 20222pm
  • Monday 11 July 20222pm
  • Tuesday 12 July 20222pm
  • Thursday 14 July 20222pm
  • Friday 15 July 20222pm
Show more +